Jefferson Historical Society of Louisiana

Experience the past while ensuring the future...





Society Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Jefferson Historical Society consists of members of the Jefferson Parish Historical Commission and representatives of the society's general membership.  The commission members are appointed by the Jefferson Parish Council.  The society's general membership holds annual elections for the general membership board members.

Officers hold these positions:  president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, parliamentarian, chaplain, sergeant-at-arms, historian, and archivist. 

2017-18 Society Board of Directors

Left to Right, standing:  Arthur Bonneval, Victoria Currault, Dr. Mary Grace Curry, Charmaine Rini, Nick Danos, Angelo Rini, Glenda Bonneval, and Leighton Ciravolo. Left to Right, sitting: Elizabeth Schwarz (deceased), Dolores Danos, and Judy Mills. Not pictured are Barbara McManus, Gaynell Paradelas, Judy LeBlanc, Mike Biondolillo, Rhett Breerwood, and Michael Hymel.


Dolores Boffone Danos, President

Mary Grace Curry, Ph.D., Vice President & Archivist*
Glenda Hepting Bonneval, Secretary
Judy Dobbins Mills, Treasurer*
Arthur Bonneval, Parliamentarian
Barbara Edmundson McManus, Chaplain*
Victoria Panepinto Currault, Sergeant At-Arms*
Charmaine Currault Rini, Historian*
Michael J. Hymel*
Rhett Breerwood
Harry "Nick" Danos, Jr.
G. Leighton Ciravolo
Gaynell Lawless Paradelas
Angelo Rini
Judy Becnel LeBlanc
Mike Biondolillo
*Member, Jefferson Parish Historical Commission