Jefferson Historical Society of Louisiana

Experience the past while ensuring the future...





Historical Commission

The commissioners are appointed by the Jefferson Parish Council.  The Board of Directors of the Jefferson Historical Society consists of members of the Jefferson Parish Historical Commission and representatives of the society's general membership.

Left to Right: Dr. Mary Grace Curry, Charmaine Currault Rini, G. Leighton Ciravolo, Judy Dobbins Mills, and Barbara Edmundson McManus. Not pictured is Victoria Panepinto Currault.

 2016 Historical Commission

G. Leighton Ciravolo, J.D., Treasurer, At-Large Div. A

Victoria Panepinto Currault, At-Large Div. B
Judy Dobbins Mills, District 1
Charmaine Currault Rini, Vice Chairlady, District 2

Mary Grace Curry, Ph.D., Chairlady, District 4

Barbara Edmundson McManus, District 5